Festival Republic & Live Nation to launch debut Community Festival in November

UK: This November, Community will take over the creative hubs of Shoreditch and Hoxton for three days, playing host to new and emerging talent across 11 well-established East London venues and a collection of re-imagined spaces. From hip hop and grime to indie, rock and electro pop, Community will showcase a genre diverse line-up of acts hotly tipped for 2016. Over 60 acts have now been announced including Blonde, Petite Meller, Vince Staples, Clean Cut Kid, RAT BOY, and Hacktivist, plus many more.

Tickets are now on sale via Ticketweb.

Community will introduce a global spectrum of acts in an urban, multi-venue event held in some of East London’s most established venues including: the Miranda at the basement of the Ace Hotel, the charismatically urban Cargo, the Tea building’s industrial basement Concrete, former public library The Courtyard Theatre, the eclectic Hoxton Square Bar & Kitchen, gritty favourite The Macbeth, cultural hub the Red Gallery, the enduringly popular The Old Blue Last, renovated turn-of-the-century warehouse Village Underground, quirky Hoxton haunt Zigfrid Von Underbelly, renowned club XOYO, as well as bike shops, bakeries and butchers.

Community has partnered up with the industry’s musical tastemakers to bring you the best in emerging talent, including 4AD, DIY, John Kennedy presents X-Posure, Hoxton Radio, Kerrang! Presents Fresh Blood, Killing Moon, Noisey, Thump, The Cut, Raw Power Management and Search and Destroy Records, plus many more to be announced.

Acts announced so far are: Airhead, Andrea, Anteros, April Towers, Black Peaks, Beasts, Beach Baby, Blonde, BØRNS, Boston Manor, Brawlers, Brolin, Clean Cut Kid, Communions, Dreller, Damien Ike, Day Wave, Dead!, DJ Semtex, Eliot Sumner, Fews, Fort Hope, Greg Holden, George Cosby, Huntar, Hacktivist, INHEAVEN, Jim Caesar, Joseph J. Jones, Jimi Charles Moody, Kopecky, KStewart, Kojey Radical, Lake Komo, Marc Piñol, Mi Amigo, Magic Gang, Matt Woods, NGod, Otherkin, Pixx, Pretty Vicious, Petite Meller, Piano Wire, Pale Honey, RAT BOY, Samm Henshaw, Shavpes, SG Lewis, Sundara Karma, Sunset Sons, Skinny Girl Diet, Strange Bones, Steve, Søren Juul, The Japanese House, The Beach, Transviolet, Trash Boat, Tiggs Da Author,VÉRITÉ, Vitamin, Vince Staples, White, Will Joseph Cook, Wars, and Zibra, with more to be announced soon.