Music Moves Europe Awards Winners Announced

Spain's Queralt Lahoz, just one of this year's Music Moves Europe winners.

With Previous winners including Rosalía, Dua Lipa, Stromae, Hozier, Meskerem Mees, Blanks, Pale Waves and Christine and the Queens, the Music Moves Europe Awards provides an ideal barometer to measure up and coming live music talent, celebrating emerging artists who represent the European sound of today and tomorrow.

Organised by ESNS and Reeperbahn Festival, supported by Liveurope, Yourope, Live DMA, IMPALA, Digital Music Europe, ICMP-CIEM, International Music Managers Forum (IMMF) and European Music Exporters Exchange (EMEE), the awards presented on 19th January went to Schmyt (Germany), July Jones (Slovenia), Oska (Austria), Kids Return (France), and Queralt Lahoz (Spain). The prestigious Grand Jury Prize was awarded to Sans Soucis (Italy) and the Public Choice award was won by Jerry Heil (Ukraine).

Out of 15 nominees, five Music Moves Europe Award winners will receive €10,000 each. The winner of the Grand Jury Award will receive €10.000 and a green touring voucher worth €5,000. The winner of the Public Choice Award will receive €5,000, and a Deezer session. All fifteen nominees were invited for the education programme, with best practices in the music industry to strengthen their knowledge for their careers.